SurveyConsole Data Retention Policy
On-Going Account Data
Cancellation of Service
FAQ On Data Retention Policy
I accidentally deleted a response to my survey. Can the data be "restored" back to what it was before I deleted the response?
No. As stated in the policy above, we do not (and cannot) restore data deleted due to user error. The system prompts you to confirm before deleting a response and it is clearly stated in the delete screens that data once removed cannot be restored.
I accidentally cancelled my account. What happened to my surveys?
Upon cancellation of your service/account all data associated with the account is removed. We cannot restore your data/surveys.
I shared my username and password with a colleague and he/she inadvertently cancelled my account. What can I do now?
I(1) -- Your login may only be used by one person – a single login shared by multiple people is not permitted.